Contact

Hectare Galerie
86 Rue Faider
1050 Bruxelles
Open from Wednesday to Saturday from 11am to18pm
+32 (0) 2 640 72 53
atelier@preprod.hectare-galerie.be

Who is hiding behind Hectare?

Formerly called Sabine Herman after its creator, the gallery changed its name in 2021 and became Hectare. Let us introduce ourselves: we are Chloé Noyon and Lou Sautreau and we are embarking on an adventure. Both jewellers, we are happy to make you discover and share what drives us: design. After having worked there for several years respectively, we have taken up the torch of this reference site in Brussels, together with Sabine Herman. Several times a year we also organize thematic exhibitions; it’s the opportunity to discover our location in a different way.

After having studied textile design and jewellery, I try to combine know-how and conceptual research in my work pursuing the aim to associate precious materials and synthetic materials.
The piece of jewellery needs to be seen, I like when it arouses curiosity and when it leads to a dialogue and an encounter. My pieces of jewellery are moving, changing and colourful. The concepts of tension, balance and space are key to me.

Lou Sautreau

Jewellery making is the journey I have chosen to take.  It is neither a matter of beauty nor fashion, but a personal journey that follows its path. It means keeping that spark of life and curiosity for the material that is being shaped. It also signifies to take a sharp look at the hammer that strikes, the fire that welds, the hands that are damaged.
Jewellery is a sculpture that accompanies its wearer. It underlines voids, accompanies movement and speaks of one’s being from day to day. It stands for liberty and personality.

Chloé Noyon

I let the materials guide me and like to express myself through them. Present day and timeless shapes, my jewellery draws its strength from its simplicity. The thought guides the hand that creates the piece of jewellery. As if caught in a perpetuum mobile, each idea leads to another idea. It’s a constant pursuit to materialize my ideas and bring them to life.

Sabine Herman

Vacances Annuelles
18.08 _____17.08.21

Hectare Galerie
86 Rue Faider
1050 Bruxelles
Ouvert du mercredi au samedi de 11h à 18h
+32 640 72 53
atelier@hectare-galerie.be

Qui se cache derrière Hectare ?

Anciennement appelée Sabine Herman, du nom de sa créatrice, la galerie change de nom en 2021 et devient Hectare. Deux nouvelles associées, Chloé Noyon et Lou Sautreau se lancent dans l’aventure. Toutes deux créatrices, nous sommes heureuses de vous faire découvrir et partager ce qui nous anime : la création. Après y avoir travaillé respectivement plusieurs années, nous reprenons le flambeau de ce lieu de référence Bruxellois, de concert avec Sabine Herman. Nous proposerons aussi plusieurs fois par an, des expositions thématiques, un temps, pour découvrir le lieu autrement.

Après des études de design textile et de bijouterie-joaillerie, je cherche dans mon travail à allier savoir-faire et recherche conceptuelle, faire se croiser les matières précieuses et les matériaux de synthèses.
Le bijou se voit, j’aime qu’il suscite la curiosité, serve à l’échange, à la rencontre. Mes pièces sont mouvantes, changeantes, colorées. Ce sont les notions de tension, d’équilibre et d’espace qui m’intéressent.

Lou Sautreau

La création de bijoux est le voyage que j’ai choisi de faire. Ce n’est ni une affaire de beau ni de mode, mais un cheminement personnel qui suit sa route. C’est garder cette étincelle de vie et de curiosité pour la matière qui se façonne. C’est aussi poser un regard bienveillant sur le marteau qui frappe, le feu qui soude, les mains qui s’abîment.
Les bijoux sont des sculptures qui accompagnent leurs dépositaires. Ils soulignent les vides, accompagnent le mouvement , parlent de l’être au jour le jour. Ils sont liberté et personnalité.

Chloé Noyon

Je laisse la matière me guider et j’aime m’exprimer à travers elle. Formes de nos jours et de toujours, mes bijoux puisent leur force dans leur simplicité. La pensée guide la main qui façonne le bijou. Comme prise dans un perpetuum mobile, chaque idée amène vers une autre idée. Une quête constante afin de matérialiser mes idées et leur donner vie.

Sabine Herman